top of page

The Best Parts Of What I Do

What do I do, when I am not writing? This might sound odd, but even when I am not writing, I am still writing. There is not a single solitary moment of my day, that does not involve writing in some way.

How is it possible to write, all the time? Simple, even when I am not writing, I am thinking about writing:

  • Actions – what are they, how can they be improved upon

  • Benefits – are there any, what are they, why

  • Characters – who they are, what they like, what they do, where they go, what they say

  • Distractions – can they be used in writing – you betcha

  • Emotions – physical body – are they happy, sad, angry, grieving, etc

  • Feelings – mental mind – are they in love, do they hate

  • Goals – do they have them, are they achievable

  • Hopes - do they have any

  • Imaginings - does it get away from any of them

  • Justice - is it required

  • Kinetic - is there forward movement

  • Logistics - what are they

  • Mercy - is it needed

  • Nuances - are they understood

  • O

  • Plots – what they involve, where they happen, how they happen, who they involve

  • Reactions – what is the mood or thought behind what they are doing

  • Reality – is what the character is doing plausible, does the character read as real

  • Scenes -where they are, what is happening, why are they doing what they are doing

  • Thoughts – what are they thinking, why are they thinking the way they are thinking

I am not sure about anyone else, but for me, even in my times of deepest frustration I am writing. Only my Father, who art in heaven knows where writing will take me; but I can say that so far, writing has taken me to Australia and Illinois speaking at their conference’s. Additional benefits have of writing has resulted in invitations to a a couple US Universities, but unfortunately I have not made it there yet. Writing has also taken me on a book tour for the book I wrote and published in 2013. Furthermore, as a university student, writing Essays, Literature Reviews, and Annotated Bibliographies got me grades between 85 and 100%, while tests and exams were a fail, unless they were in essay form.

I hope you can see how writing brings out the best parts of me and if you still cannot see it, please check out some of the other posts on the blog, or come on back and check us out again.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page