top of page

The Process

Wow, it has been a month since we started

working on the novel. We have just completed Chapter 3 and are working on Chapter Four. We are also adding our first Track One and Track Two alternate trips for readers to go on.

Its been an exciting learning experience. Learning how to work together as a team and working with Daddy to bring about a good and interesting adventure for our readers to experience.

What happens when there are two or more authors working on a new novel? Do they always agree on the scenes or sections being worked on? No, but through prayer and communication, they/we do come to an agreement that makes everyone involved happy and satisfied with the outcome.

Sometimes talking or suggesting possible changes isnt enough and prayer is needed. One thing I have been learning is that sometimes I just need to walk away and have some Daddy time. Daddy time means spending time in prayer with my Father who art in heaven. When we have a specific view in mind and are not able to get our views across to our co-authors, we need to either stand up and be firm in what we see our vision to be, let it go or rethink the idea or vision. However, I think the best way to handle a frustrating situation is to go to Daddy and ask for help.

For example: Last week my co-author and I saw a totally different scene happening for the morning parting of our main characters. This discussion caused me to feel frustrated, annoyed and what I call prickly. I let my co-writer know tha I needed to go have some Daddy time. The result of taking that time to be with Daddy was...my co-author and I came back together in the morning, with renewed visions of how the scene could be changed, which turned out to be better than the way we were initially detemined for the scene to go. Daddy is a good God and knows how to bring peace in all circumstances. To Him goes all the glory.

Now we are writing Chapter Four, Five and Six and we are each working on alternate track stories. Track One will take readers on a side trip with Deborah and Track Two will take readers on a side trip with Pipi.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page