top of page

Leaping Before Thinking


This is the second post I've had the priviledge of writing, and it has to start off with an apology to those who tried to follow us and wondered what had happened. During this project I found myself getting sucked into the thinking side of the world the characters come from and it took me a very long time, and divine help, to wrestle my way back to seeing them realistically and not from a fantasical view.

Prayer is needed, as is emotional understanding, as these characters bring to paper/life what has been happening in their world that affected me so much.

There have also been other factors and reasons for this project being hindered, but our Father in Heaven knows it all, and it will all work out in the end, that is my hope.

Looking over the chapters we have written I was convinced that I had done the leaping before the thinking, because the characters hadn't portrayed themselves properly and that their backgrounds and backstories needed to be set up as well as Deborah's, before going forward. So, here's hoping that when we get going again that you, the readers, will enjoy the fact that my stubbornness wasted time and that I'm following the idea that the Gamechangers' Ink Gang will have their own chapter that introduces them.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page